Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!

Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > UKScrappers > General Scrapping

Notices

Thread: Album Kits?

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (4)

Album Kits?

I am a bit of a novice and whilst shopping for the essentials I have come across an Album Kit, which looks very nice, but it is quite expensive about £28. Is it worth buying a kit to start me off or ahould I get stuff seperatley?

I want to start a smallish baby album and am getting lost in all the shops, there are so many!

Some kind soul point me in the right direction please!

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (101)
    The Deja Views collection is lovely for a baby album - you can either buy separate 12x12 sheets of paper or, there is a little 8x8 sized tablet with a mixture of papers and diecut shapes. I recently did an album for my son's teacher using the tablet - I did add to it from my own stash though as I didn't find it sufficient to do the whole album with
    It really depends what you already have got to use as to whether a kit is good to go for I think e.g. do you have something to make letters with, do you want to put embellishments on your pages as well?
    I'm not helping much am I, sorry Take a look at the deja views paper though, it really is very nice Deja Views Paper
    Tree

The Treehouse
    SWAPS AND CJS LAST UPDATED 29/08/2010

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (17)
    SEI use to do mini scrapbooks in a bag which had all the co-ordinating papers and the album and peel offs (I think) and I'm sure they did a boy/girl theme. They used to retail at about £12 I think. If you ask a question on the shop till you drop forum, one of the sponsors might answer your query.