We Don't Make UKScrappers. We Make UKScrappers Better.

Victorian Gentlemen

by Mary Buttons

August week 2

by sharon1973

Friday 5 - 9th Aug

by sharon1973

Friday 5 - Aug 2nd

by sharon1973

Happy families

by scrapdolly

Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!

Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > UKScrappers > General Scrapping > The Library > Techniques

Notices

Charmed Cards & Crafts banner

Dedicated Scrapper
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (0)

Question typewriting on LO or printing text

Hi,

I am new to scrapbooking and so I am always watching YouTube videos and what I've seen is a lot of typewriting on journalling cards or journalling typed on the computer and printed on to the card stock/pattern paper, sometimes dead centre of the page or on the side or bottom.

How is that done? Is there a tutorial I can watch? I'd like to learn even though I don't have a printer

do scrappers actually have a typewriter and if so what are the best ones and how much do they cost?

Thanks

Hana

just don't call me The Boss MaryAnne's Avatar
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (20)
    There are 100s of fonts that look like typewriter type. You would do far better to get a PRINTER rather than a typewriter . That way you can use text that looks like that PLUS 10000000 other fonts!

I would guess all but a tiny few do the text that way...or use bought embellishments that are printer with typewritten text

Smile and the world smiles with you, cry and you cry alone. lruk's Avatar
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (16)
    Hi Hana,

I have an old typewriter which I bought on Gumtree. All it needed was a new ribbon. It does take a bit of getting used to though as it isn't easy to delete if you make a mistake

I don't think you would be able to buy a new typewriter without paying a lot of money for it.

As MaryAnne said there are a lot of fonts that look like they were written on a typewriter so you may be best trying some of them first.
    Linda

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (89)