Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!

Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > UKScrappers > General Scrapping

Notices

Thread: 365 Project

Dedicated Scrapper
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (0)

365 Project

Hey guys,

I've started my 365 project for the year and I wanna scrap it for my mum. Im fairly new to scrapbooking but I have a vague idea as my sis is a big scrapper.

Thing is as its for my mum I dont really want to do a large 12x12 album. Im also planning to make this fairly simple, few photos on each page, framed with paper and some journaling, so hopefully the pages wont have too many layers and will stay pretty flat. So I was thinking of maybe putting it into a bound book, like a blank journal, similar to this (www.ebay.co.uk/itm/190583272086?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p398 4.m1438.l2649#ht_2539wt_1398) but not as huge, but still with a fair amount of pages as obv its gonna have a lot of photos in it.

I've looked at sketch books and blank journals but they either very thin or im not sure of the paper? So I was just wondering if anyone had any idea... possibly not as im sure most of you scrap in the 'conventional' way but I thought it was worth a shot

Thanks, Penny

Dedicated Scrapper
    View Gallery

Hi Penny. It sounds like the digital edition of Project Life would be perfect for this.... You'd buy the elements, put them together digitally and then send it off for printing at the end of the year. Just not sure if it's UK available. I think they are being sold on the Jessica Sprague website. It sounds a lovely idea. Good Luck. Jude.x

Typical phrase: "Ooh I could scrap that!" Nabview's Avatar
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (5)
    Alexa [http://simplyalexa.typepad.com/trimmingthesails/] always has lots of inspiration for ways to scrap simply - in digital and hybrid, so her blog would definitely be worth a look.