Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!

Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > UKScrappers > General Scrapping

Notices

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (3)

So chuffed with myself.

So I know I might be blowing my own trumpet here but I'm so pleased I wanted to share.

I'm a secondary school teacher and my school are very keen on pupils having extra curricular things so we have to provide something and pupils have to sign up to at least 1 per week (which they do for the term).

So I scarily said I would do a paper craft club thinking they can do cards or origami (which I have a bit of) or scrapbooking. Anyway I took along all my tools stamps inks punches, got some A4 card from repro and added my scrap papers and mismatch papers to the resources.

I had 6 girls show up and they all loved it!!!!!!! I could not believe how enthusiastic they where to try stuff out and play and stamp and punch and they made some beautiful front pages. They had so much fun I couldn't get them out at 4 o'clock and I'm really looking forward to doing this all term now

At some stage I'll brave taking in my Cricut! But I might introduce one new thing each week. I'll be very grateful of any ideas or advice from anyone that has done scrapping with kids before. They are all 11-14 so far.

I'm so pleased it went well as I was very scared they would be board and regret signing up for it!!!!

I'm Absolutely Scrapulous

My Bloghttp://notanotherscrappingblog.blogspot.com/

I grew back ... like a starfish. Kitty Crafts's Avatar
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (99)
    I did an afterschool craft class for the last 2 years (I have had to give it up for now) and mine were years 5 and 6 and they got on ok with exploding boxes and maze books (with a bit of help) so year 8? should have no problem with it I also did seasonal things ... ie monster dragon masks for Chinese New Year, Mother's Day cards/tissue flowers bouquet, Father's day cards, desk calendars etc
    Christmas Stocking Swap *** ATCoin Swap