Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!

Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > Special Forums > Cutting Machines - chat, help. templates > Cutting Machine Chat

Notices

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (0)

CUTOK DC330/CRAFTMATE 330 Help

Hi there:
    As a newbie I have just set up a Craftmate 330/CUTOK 330 machine with CUTOK MASTER software. All seems okay except that whenever I try and cut out a design the cut is about an inch lower than it should be. I.e., it cuts the correct shape but in the wrong place. I am using the laser to align the page before cutting.
    I don't have a user manual for the unit and the software 'help' files seem to have lots missing - there is only a general overview.
    If anyone uses one of these machines and can offer any help I would be very grateful.
    Thanks and happy xmas to you all.

View Gallery

I don't have one of these machines, but I would imagine the software would have some kind of calibration option to make an offset if required.

Perhaps look under the menu "File" there maybe a similar option to printers where you can make various setting changes.

I believe the Cutok (Chinese?) is fairly new to the market because there seems to be very little known about them on the web and what I have seen is people tend to prefer the Robo Craft or Quickutz, unless I've just been searching for the wrong things which is entirely possible :-).

Their website looks rather bare with the "About Us" section showing only a little man with a shovel which tends to mean it's still under construction, lol.

Sorry I can't help further!

Dedicated Scrapper
    View Gallery

good luk ive had mine for 4/5 months and have never used it
    we could learn together

View Gallery

Quote Originally Posted by gmax21 View Post
    I don't have one of these machines, but I would imagine the software would have some kind of calibration option to make an offset if required.