Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!

Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > UKScrappers > General Scrapping

Notices

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (4)

Question Best way to get started scrapping?

Help please for a complete beginner who has some ideas for pages but doesn't know what to buy to start with.

Can anyone recommend a beginner's kit or is it best to buy some bits and pieces first? I don't want to spend too much at first so what are the essential basics?

Please cast your minds back to those far-off days and let me have the benefit of your advice ...

Thanks!

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (0)
    The least you need is cardstock (size depending on which album you are planning to use), sticky tabs to anchor down your photographs and a decent trimmer for cropping photos and cutting cardstock. After that it depends how much you want to embellish your page.

We recommend that you sort your photos before you go mad buying. It is easy to go mad and buy loads of stash which doesn't match any of your photos.

You can then think about an album. Most people scrap in 12x12. Following on from a thread earlier in the week I would like to recommend Colorbok, excellent value and quality.

Have fun, enjoy your new hobby and enjoy shopping.
    my blog the whole of the moon Updated June 7th with Cupcakes

designer for It's A Creative World itsacreativeworld.typepad.com

View Gallery

Fifecat - have sent you a PM as I am along the coast from you. If I can help in anyway PM me and we could meet up and see how I started. You could come and try a few bits and pieces before you buy.

THIS HOBBY IS ADDICTIVE BTW
    Ann

View Gallery

Sorry forgot to mention by DD (elaineb) is a scrapper too and we have quite a few magazines and books that you could look at to get some inspiration.

Memory Avenue (a sponsor) is a good shop in Grangemouth for scrapping stash, especially as you can see and touch the products.