It's a New UKScrappers Every Day.
 
 
 


Just Right

by Mary Buttons

My boy's

by bramblepie

Mum

by Claire59

May week 4 2017

by elainevking

Love to Act

by Mary Buttons

Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!



Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > Special Forums > Silhouette/Craft Robo Forum > Silhouette/Craft Robo Chat

Notices

Kalulu banner

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 57
  1. #31
    Dedicated Scrapper DJG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    EAST SUSSEX
    Posts
    15,856
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (25)
    Thanked 36 Times in 36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Neries View Post
    Shirley I thought I did click on the windows version. I ended up using Google Chrome as I.E. would not download it at all and Silhouette Store told me on every screen that my web browser was out of date.

    I am thinking of getting Windows 7 from the bay to update from Vista. Used the Microsoft checker and it says my laptop will run it but the H.P. drivers may need updating. Why is it software and hardware become outdated so quickly?
    From what I've read IE is no longer supported so it's probably out of date Margaret. I hope you've managed to install Studio now

  2. #32
    Card making Anns folly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Posts
    47
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am trying to load the new version on to my laptop but it gets to 21% then stops, can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong please

  3. #33
    Dedicated Scrapper Neries's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Wales
    Posts
    1,442
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (2)
    Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Anns folly View Post
    I am trying to load the new version on to my laptop but it gets to 21% then stops, can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong please
    Ann the first time I installed it on my aging laptop lunchtime today the shortcut was missing, so something went wrong. I downloaded and installed it again and it worked the second time. It seems to run on Vista o.k. so far but I did not have time to check it out properly as we were going out.

  4. #34
    Dedicated Scrapper DJG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    EAST SUSSEX
    Posts
    15,856
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (25)
    Thanked 36 Times in 36 Posts
    Try downloading it again like Margaret had to Ann.

  5. #35
    Dedicated Scrapper DJG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    EAST SUSSEX
    Posts
    15,856
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (25)
    Thanked 36 Times in 36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Neries View Post
    Ann the first time I installed it on my aging laptop lunchtime today the shortcut was missing, so something went wrong. I downloaded and installed it again and it worked the second time. It seems to run on Vista o.k. so far but I did not have time to check it out properly as we were going out.
    I'm surprised it works with Vista Margaret I'm sure SA said V3 wouldn't even work with that but if it does that's great

  6. #36
    Card making Anns folly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Posts
    47
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you ladies for your help.
    I tried four times last night to download it and it downright refused, today it decided to play nice so I am up and running and me and my laptop are now friends again

  7. #37
    Paper Crafter BowBow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    610
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I have given up trying to download V.4. The first time I downloaded the Windows version by mistake so deleted that and tried the Mac version but it fails part way through every time. I PM'd Brian but he didn't respond so I'm stuck with V.3 for the time being. I wonder why so many people have had problems downloading it.
    Shirley

  8. #38
    Dedicated Scrapper DJG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    EAST SUSSEX
    Posts
    15,856
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (25)
    Thanked 36 Times in 36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BowBow View Post
    I have given up trying to download V.4. The first time I downloaded the Windows version by mistake so deleted that and tried the Mac version but it fails part way through every time. I PM'd Brian but he didn't respond so I'm stuck with V.3 for the time being. I wonder why so many people have had problems downloading it.
    Shirley
    Brian's not on here very often if it's from here you messaged him Shirley..... be best if you phoned or emailed both the phone number and email address are at the bottom of Graphtec's website
    Last edited by DJG; 22-05-2017 at 12:44 PM.

  9. #39
    Paper Crafter BowBow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    610
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Thank you Doreen, will get around to doing that sometime. Not doing much crafting at the moment, just got fed up with all the technical problems I've had of late so giving it a rest. I think technology is moving too fast for me these days, my brain is having trouble keeping up. Computers are like cars, when they work they're wonderful but when they don't they're h..l. Having a cooking and baking phase for a change of creativity.
    Shirley.

  10. #40
    Dedicated Scrapper DJG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    EAST SUSSEX
    Posts
    15,856
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (25)
    Thanked 36 Times in 36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BowBow View Post
    Thank you Doreen, will get around to doing that sometime. Not doing much crafting at the moment, just got fed up with all the technical problems I've had of late so giving it a rest. I think technology is moving too fast for me these days, my brain is having trouble keeping up. Computers are like cars, when they work they're wonderful but when they don't they're h..l. Having a cooking and baking phase for a change of creativity.
    Shirley.
    You're right when you say thy're wonderful when they work but a pain when the don't Shirley

  11. #41
    Graphtec GB
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Wrexham
    Posts
    400
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 32 Times in 25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BowBow View Post
    I PM'd Brian but he didn't respond
    Sorry but I have only just seen this. If you have a question for me it is best to email me or phone, it is too easy to miss messages on here.

    As for the question itself, I can't say for sure why you are having problems, I've had no other reports of it from other v4 users, and I have just installed v4 on my mac running El Capitan to check it and it is working fine here, so it is not an El Capitan related problem that I can see.

    It could be a general permissions issue on your mac though, we see this quite often with macs. To test this, try creating a new user on your mac, login to that new user and then try to install v4.
    Technical Support
    Graphtec GB
    www.graphtecgb.co.uk

  12. #42
    Paper Crafter BowBow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    610
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Many thanks Brian, will try that later and post result on here.
    Shirley

  13. #43
    Dedicated Scrapper ellygreen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    East Sussex
    Posts
    880
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BowBow View Post
    Many thanks Brian, will try that later and post result on here.
    Shirley
    I don't know how it works on a Mac but i do know that on windows if you uninstall something it does not always get rid of the programme completely it leaves bits behind and you have to go delete those manually. If you don't it won't do a completely fresh install. I know how to do all that for the studio on windows but have no clue with a mac. Another thing someone was having trouble the other day trying to install V4 on their windows pc. She had bluetooth switched on on the machine but also had it plugged in with the USB cord, I told her to try turning off the bluetooth and just leave the cord connected and it worked for her.
    Helen

  14. #44
    Dedicated Scrapper DJG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    EAST SUSSEX
    Posts
    15,856
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (25)
    Thanked 36 Times in 36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ellygreen View Post
    I don't know how it works on a Mac but i do know that on windows if you uninstall something it does not always get rid of the programme completely it leaves bits behind and you have to go delete those manually. If you don't it won't do a completely fresh install. I know how to do all that for the studio on windows but have no clue with a mac. Another thing someone was having trouble the other day trying to install V4 on their windows pc. She had bluetooth switched on on the machine but also had it plugged in with the USB cord, I told her to try turning off the bluetooth and just leave the cord connected and it worked for her.
    I just uninstall it then install the new version Helen I assume that the bits left behind work with the new version

  15. #45
    Dedicated Scrapper Neries's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Wales
    Posts
    1,442
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (2)
    Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ellygreen View Post
    I don't know how it works on a Mac but i do know that on windows if you uninstall something it does not always get rid of the programme completely it leaves bits behind and you have to go delete those manually. If you don't it won't do a completely fresh install. I know how to do all that for the studio on windows but have no clue with a mac. Another thing someone was having trouble the other day trying to install V4 on their windows pc. She had bluetooth switched on on the machine but also had it plugged in with the USB cord, I told her to try turning off the bluetooth and just leave the cord connected and it worked for her.
    Quote Originally Posted by DJG View Post
    I just uninstall it then install the new version Helen I assume that the bits left behind work with the new version
    If I want to uninstall completely I use a free uninstall program (IObit) that searches the registry for bits left behind and asks if I want to delete what it finds.

+ Post New Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Wear Crafts Graphtec UK Papermaze Memories and Photos Cardinal Colours
Merly Impressions That's Crafty! The Mad Scrapper Foil Play Country View Crafts
Crafty Templates banner

Click HERE for additional Sponsors


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:44 AM.

Search
The Library (& FOTW)
Blog Bits Archive
Facebook Page

Challenge & Class Links

Weekly: Team Challenge
House Challenge
Card Challenge
SNAP Photo Challenge
Simple Recipes
Project Life (& Printables)
Scrap Like You Mean It Reboot

Charmed Cards & Crafts sky

Latest Group Posts
The ALLSORTS !
Allsorts chat - !
by alison 2
Today 09:24 AM Go to last post
Come up and see my sketchings ...
May Sketch
by alison 2
24-05-2017 08:03 AM Go to last post
Declutter Your Home
More Decluttering in 2017
by Viv1
20-05-2017 07:50 PM Go to last post
The Chatty Scrappers
April 2017 points
by sylphraven
01-05-2017 11:09 AM Go to last post
The ADVENTurers 2016
On Christmas Day ...
by lebosi
29-12-2016 03:55 PM Go to last post
Ali Edward's December Daily
December Daily 2016
by beanpole
04-12-2016 10:30 AM Go to last post
View All Groups



Graphtec Sky