Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!

Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > Special Forums > Cutting Machines - chat, help. templates > Cutting Machine Chat

Notices

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Just call me DC8!! daisychain888's Avatar
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (14)

Who to buy a Cameo from?

Total newbie here, I have been saving for a Cameo 3 for some time and I'm getting close to my target

The UK site I've been looking at offers a Winter Deal for £279 (inc vat) and the bundle comes with £79 worth of freebies, although I've been advised that these aren't really worth £79. However I've just been alerted to another company (European) that is selling a similar bundle (minus freebies) for £235.00.

I've made some inquiries and it appears to be an 'international' model which means I'd have to buy an adapter to make it work here. My question is does this ring alarm bells for anyone? Am I better paying the extra and sticking with the UK model? Is there anything I'm missing in my newbie state?

Also, while I'm on the subject, if I buy a PIXScan mat do I need any other software to make it work with the cameo?

'people may forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel'

x Jayne x

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (25)
    I would only buy from the UK otherwise you would need to send your machine back to whoever you bought it from if it goes wrong plus you wouldn't get Graphtec's (the UK supplier) 2 year warranty. The PixScan mat is for print and cut. The software is Silhouette Studio which you can download free from here https://www.silhouetteamerica.com/so...egacy-software version 4 is still in the testing stage so if you don't want that I would chose V3.8.206 you don't have to wait to get your machine to download the software

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (1)