Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!

Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > UKScrappers > Cardmaking > Themed Cards > Stash Central

Notices

Thread: Coloured card

Dedicated Scrapper
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (0)

Coloured card

Hi, I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice. I'm just starting out with card making and I have stamps and inks and card bases, but the thing I'm unsure of is card. Coloured card at that. I do have a pack of coloured card that's in a pack that you tear off but it has some texture to it, but I don't have smooth coloured cardstock. I have saw some great craft Youtubers who do these gorgeous cards and they use coloured card to create scenes and such with their stamps. As I am in the UK and a lot of these crafters are American who get their card stock from American sites, my question is where in the UK is it best to get smooth coloured card stock that isn't too light and floppy and is great for using as card bases too?
    I apologise for the long winded explanation to get to the question but I thought it would explain it better. Lol! Probably not though. LOL!
    I thank you in advance for the advise and your patience.
    Many Thanks x

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (9)
    I used to get all mine at the paper mill shops. They have closed their outlets but you can purchase online.
    Best Wishes
    Tootsie (Diane)

Dedicated Scrapper
    View Gallery