Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!

Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > Special Forums > Cutting Machines - chat, help. templates > Cutting Machine Chat

Notices

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast
    Dedicated Scrapper
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (0)

Question Craft Robo, Mac and Silhouette Studio Software

OK. I have been dithering about buying a Craft Robo for about 7 months now, mostly because I have a Mac but not Illustrator. Buying AI to run a Robo doesn't seem very cost effective!

So, what I do have is:
    a Mac
    Inkscape
    Adobe Photoshop Elements
    Craft Robo plugin for Illustrator

and what I can get is:
    the new Silhouette software for Mac, which came out last week; and
    a Craft Robo.

After some internet research, it would seem that the plugins for AI may also work with Photoshop Elements. Has anyone tried this? The plugin will open on my machine, but without a Robo to connect it to, I don't know if it works.

So my two questions are:
    1. Will the AI plugin work in Photoshop Elements, and can you cut with it?
    2. Has anyone tried the Silhouette software on their Robo, and does it work?

Hope y'all can help,

Margaret

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (10)
    Welcome to UKS Magaret..

Can't help with mac Sorry Someone will be along to help you I am sure
    Tina craft robo

View Gallery

Quote Originally Posted by mfhreid View Post
    So my two questions are:
    1. Will the AI plugin work in Photoshop Elements, and can you cut with it?
    2. Has anyone tried the Silhouette software on their Robo, and does it work?

Hope y'all can help,

Margaret
    1. What are you hoping to use PE for? If it is making cutting files it doesn't work it is a program for using mostly with photos and makes raster files, you need software that creates vector files. You will have RoboMaster which comes with the machine and Inkscape which is free and cuts directly to the CR.