Nobody Does It Like UKScrappers.
 
 
 


A Special Bond

by Mary Buttons

Brother & Sister

by Mary Buttons

Tiny Hands & Tiny Feet

by Mary Buttons

Unexpected

by scrapdolly

Sweet

by Mary Buttons

Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!



Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > Special Forums > Silhouette/Craft Robo Forum > Silhouette/Craft Robo Chat

Notices

Charmed Cards & Crafts banner

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31
  1. #1
    Dedicated Scrapper
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Co. Westmeath. Eire
    Posts
    2
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Craft Robo Driver problems on Windows 7

    Hi my name is Trev and i have a new Dell inspiron 86 bit p.c. with windows 7. I keep getting the message "failed to install printer" and in robo master i have no craft robo cutting icon. when i go to settings and hit "output to Craft robo" it gives me this "cannot find the cc300 driver please install the driver" and none of the drivers i've downloaded seem to make any difference.......What do i do???

  2. #2
    Dedicated Scrapper DJG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    EAST SUSSEX
    Posts
    15,240
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (25)
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Welcome brdman, do you mean 64 bit if so you can download the driver from Tina's blog here
    http://forevermemoriesforyou.blogspot.com/ just scroll down it's on the right

  3. #3
    Dedicated Scrapper Nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Posts
    158
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Trev,
    Nice to see another bloke on here No offence ladies It must be that women are more clever than us at this Craft Robo lark, or indeed this computer lark too
    Anyway Trev, I had exactly the same problem
    And I found that after I had installed the x64 bit drivers, all I had to do was go to Control Panel, click on Printers and Other Devices, then run the troubleshooter after highlighting the Robo, the drivers where then found and installed and everything turned out fine

    Nige

  4. #4
    The Orignal Robo Rebel NikiB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    why Smurf Land of course!
    Posts
    5,502
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    not heard/seen a 86 bit dirver for the robo - you may have to contact graphtec direct, is there perhaps a compatibility option to run 64 bit drivers/programmes on an 86 bit

    ETA - have just read on the net that an 86bit is the same as a 32bit so again I would recommend a call to graphtec and they may be able to help directly with your install
    Last edited by NikiB; 26-01-2010 at 12:17 PM.
    Ramblings of a Robo Rebel

    Forever Memories For You for all you Robo needs


    [/FONT]3, That's the magic number. Yes it is, It's the magic number .

  5. #5
    Dedicated Scrapper
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Co. Westmeath. Eire
    Posts
    2
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Ladies and Nige thanks for your help, turns out i have a 64 bit (duh) and the problem was my 330-20 thought it was a 300-20 and i had installed the 330-20 driver, when none of your solutions worked i went into one of those "let your tea go cold" modes.......(hate that) and eventually tried PREFERENCES (hmmm sounds like something you'd do first eh!) and the cutter plotter model was set to 300-20. thank god for that i thought i was goin to have to run 2 p.c's!!. I'm in the t-shirt printing business but found some helpful tips on this forum (and nice people too) thanks

  6. #6
    Dedicated Scrapper silverst170's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    a crafty place
    Posts
    13,919
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (10)
    Quote Originally Posted by brdman View Post
    Hi Ladies and Nige thanks for your help, turns out i have a 64 bit (duh) and the problem was my 330-20 thought it was a 300-20 and i had installed the 330-20 driver, when none of your solutions worked i went into one of those "let your tea go cold" modes.......(hate that) and eventually tried PREFERENCES (hmmm sounds like something you'd do first eh!) and the cutter plotter model was set to 300-20. thank god for that i thought i was goin to have to run 2 p.c's!!. I'm in the t-shirt printing business but found some helpful tips on this forum (and nice people too) thanks

    Glad your up and running now
    Tina craft robo

  7. #7
    Dedicated Scrapper DJG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    EAST SUSSEX
    Posts
    15,240
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (25)
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by silverst170 View Post
    Glad your up and running now
    Hear, hear

  8. #8
    Dedicated Scrapper Nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Posts
    158
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Glad you're sorted Trev

  9. #9
    Dedicated Scrapper
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    3
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thanks Nige

    Your post was very helpful to me and now I can happily use my craft robo on my new Windows 7 pc.

    Happypup

  10. #10
    Dedicated Scrapper
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Posts
    22
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    thank you

    Hi

    Just wanted to say thank you. I was having trouble installing my new robo to my windows 7 laptop but saw this followed it and hey presto it worked!!!! Im thrilled xx

  11. #11
    Dedicated Scrapper
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    1
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hello!!!!I am desperate so please help me!!I have a new laptop with windows 7 with 64 bit and i can't install the drivers.I have a question.When I download the drivers that you suggest and install them i can't find any craft robo icon on my pc do I have to install also the cd with the drivers??

    Thank you in advance!

  12. #12
    Dedicated Scrapper - Limited Sponsor - Fuschia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Hull
    Posts
    5,778
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Katerina and welcome to the forum. I would install the CD that came with your Robo because this will have your Robomaster Software on, then install the new 64 bit driver. Hope that helps.

  13. #13
    Dedicated Scrapper
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Leatherhead, Surrey
    Posts
    5
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (0)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'm trying to set up my craftrobo cc330 with a new computer (also a new dell inspiron) and downloaded the driver as above then went to the control panel and the troubleshoot but it didn't find the driver. Any suggestions?

  14. #14
    Dedicated Scrapper dozyrosy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Berkshire
    Posts
    8,233
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (24)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    • Double check if your new PC is 32 or 64 bit
    • Check that you downloaded the correct drivers for your type of PC
    • Install the drivers
    • Trouble shoot if required
    • In Robo Master check that you have the correct model Robo selected
    Rosemary
    "The main reason people buy those machines [Craft Robos] is to cut out words and lace doily patterns for their scrapbooks."


  15. #15
    Having a Scrappy Little Xmas scrappybunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    somewhere snowy
    Posts
    3,855
    View Gallery

    Trader Rating: (30)
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    this all looks really straightforward but I'm still having a stupid moment.


    also, we have installed the drivers from the CD, but when we go to Other Devices and Printers it doesnt show the Robo.

    The software has clearly partially installed because we can work on designs, but just cannot cut them.

    ready to stamp on OHs laptop right now LOL.


    all help much appreciated from another couple of t-shirt designers
    http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/3...ee0a33dxp7.gif I'm a meerkat!

    EVIL MEAN BUNNIES are BACK!!!!!!!
    CyberCrops Rock!
    having a Scrappy Little clearout!
    UKS Kids Swaps: next due : July
    Kids forum: making June a scrapping scorcher!
    New Kids: access updated

    *** please note: updates usually carried out ONCE a week only ***

+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Cardinal Colours Country View Crafts Creating Art with He{Art} Paper and Clouds That's Crafty!
Merly Impressions Graphtec UK Papermaze Memories and Photos a sprinkle of imagination
A Trip Down Memory Lane

Click HERE for additional Sponsors


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:20 PM.

Search
The Library (& FOTW)
Blog Bits Archive
Facebook Page

Challenge & Class Links

Weekly: Team Challenge
House Challenge
Card Challenge
SNAP Photo Challenge
Simple Recipes
Project Life (& Printables)
Scrap Like You Mean It Reboot

Hey Little Magpie

Latest Group Posts
Come up and see my sketchings ...
August 2016 Sketch
by janetlinda56
23-08-2016 07:18 PM Go to last post
The ALLSORTS !
Allsorts chat - !
by alison 2
23-08-2016 08:27 AM Go to last post
Declutter Your Home
Let's continue decluttering 2016
by Cris
17-08-2016 07:54 PM Go to last post
The Chatty Scrappers
August 2016 Points
by Suky
08-08-2016 05:48 PM Go to last post
CRICUT Common Room
72 Hour free access
by spurs
23-06-2016 02:19 PM Go to last post
Golborne Scrappers
Crops
by Viv1
09-06-2016 07:04 PM Go to last post
View All Groups



Charmed Cards & Crafts sky