Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!

Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > UKScrappers > General Scrapping

Notices

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (0)

Where do i start??

Hey everyone,

I am new to scrap booking and bought my first album the other day with a few bits and bobs, I bought it from argos for £19.99, i loved all the bits i had with it

Now i am stuck, where do i start and what do i do? Am i suppost to stick the patterned paper to the card sheets in my album and then put my photos on top?

Are you suppost to use both sides of the card? or just the one side?

sorry for all the questions, i just havent got a clue what to do and i dont want to ruin my things already. Ill prob have more questions in a bit.

Jade xxx

Normal? No, I'm just me stillcrafting's Avatar
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (14)
    Hi Jade, welcome. You've certainly come to the right place to get helpful hints, tips and advice. I would suggest using the cardstock as your base and cutting or tearing the patterned paper (known as PP) before sticking pieces of it onto the plain card and adding photos and anything else you want. Why not have a browse through the gallery here and see if something jumps out at you that you could try? Don't forget to show us what you do though

Oh and most people use just one side of the card rather than both, so that if they choose to, they can use things like brads / eyelets / stitching
    Love, Sarah xoxo

View Gallery

Another reason for only using one side of the cardstock is if you fancy rearranging all of the pages when they are done...
    So if each page protector in your album only has one sheet in, you'll need to get some more maybe?

I would recommend pagemaps website, if you go onto september pagemaps you can print out a pdf of different sketches to use... Or also pencillines has a new sketch each week, but if you look on the left hand side and down a bit you can download a pdf of all the old ones from the beginning..